PSA: Destiny 2 Weekly Reset Time Changes Starting Today

Today marks a big day for Destiny 2, as the game’s first major DLC expansion, Curse of Osiris, is now available on PlayStation 4, Xbox One, and PC. Almost as important, today also marks a change in Destiny 2’s weekly reset schedule.

Beginning today, December 5, Destiny 2’s weekly reset will occur at a different time going forward. Up until now, the reset would happen at either 1 AM or 2 AM PT; now, however, it will take place every Tuesday at 9 AM PT. You can see the new schedule for various time zones below:

  • 9 AM PST
  • 12 PM EST
  • 5 PM GMT
  • 9 PM MSK
  • 2 AM JST
  • 4 AM AEDT
  • 6 AM NZDT

According to Bungie, the reason it has changed Destiny 2’s weekly reset schedule is to time them in conjunction with new content releases. “Throughout Destiny 1’s lifespan, players would frequently encounter an issue where weekly resets would not always coincide with content releases. This would prevent impacted players from earning new rewards,” the developer explained in a blog post.

“Additionally, we’re seeking to align the Milestone resets with event availability, such as Trials of the Nine or Iron Banner, to provide a uniform experience for players to follow each week,” Bungie said.

Following a briefer-than-expected maintenance period today, Bungie released both a substantial new update for Destiny 2, version 1.1.0, and the Curse of Osiris DLC. Along with bug fixes and balance adjustments, the update adds PS4 Pro and Xbox One X enhancements to the shooter. The game now supports HDR on both consoles, while the Pro version gets a dynamic 4K resolution and Xbox One X gets native 4K.

Curse of Osiris, meanwhile, adds a wealth of new content to Destiny 2. Those who purchase the expansion can now travel to Mercury and take part in new missions, earn new gear and weapons, and more. Bungie plans to release another big update for Destiny 2 next week.

Please follow and like us:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *