Destiny 2 Curse Of Osiris DLC Release Time; Preloading Now Available

Destiny 2’s first big expansion, Curse of Osiris, is drawing near. With its release date scheduled for Tuesday, December 5, Bungie has shared some details regarding launch day and pre-loading, and it’s also delivered a new trailer highlighting some of the DLC’s new content. [Update: Destiny 2servers are now offline for maintenance and are expected to be back up at 10 AM PT, at which time a new update and Curse of Osiris will be available. Update 1.1.0 and Curse of Osiris itself can now be downloaded.]

Pre-loading will be available, but not especially far in advance. Players who pre-order the DLC won’t be able to start downloading it until 8 AM PT / 11 AM ET / 4 PM GMT on December 5 (3 AM AET on December 6). Launch day will also see another maintenance period, although an exact schedule or timetable for this hasn’t been announced. Curse of Osiris will be officially released once maintenance concludes.

In order to pre-load, you’ll need to ensure you have enough storage space. The requirements range pretty dramatically from platform to platform; here’s the minimum that you’ll need on each system (which we can safely assume accounts for the size of the base game):

  • PS4: 88 GB
  • Xbox One: 44 GB
  • PC: 68 GB

Curse of Osiris costs $20 or is included in the $35 Expansion Pass. It introduces a new planet, Mercury, for players to visit, along with new story missions, Strikes, Crucible maps, weapons, armor, and more–you can see some of the new gear in the video above. The expansion’s release will coincide with the first of two big December updates. December 5 will also mark a change to Guided Games and the weekly reset schedule, and it will also see the release of PS4 Pro and Xbox One X enhancements for Destiny 2.

Please follow and like us:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *