Destiny 2 Curse Of Osiris DLC Install Size And Pre-Load Details Announced

Destiny 2’s first big expansion, Curse of Osiris, is drawing near. With its release date scheduled for Tuesday, December 5, Bungie has shared some details regarding launch day and pre-loading, and it’s also delivered a new trailer highlighting some of the DLC’s new content.

Pre-loading will be available, but not especially far in advance. Players who pre-order the DLC won’t be able to start downloading it until 8 AM PT / 11 AM ET / 4 PM GMT on December 5 (3 AM AET on December 6). Launch day will also see another maintenance period, although an exact schedule or timetable for this hasn’t been announced. Curse of Osiris will be officially released once maintenance concludes.

In order to pre-load, you’ll need to ensure you have enough storage space. The requirements range pretty dramatically from platform to platform; here’s the minimum that you’ll need on each system (which we can safely assume accounts for the size of the base game):

  • PS4: 88 GB
  • Xbox One: 44 GB
  • PC: 68 GB

Curse of Osiris costs $20 or is included in the $35 Expansion Pass. It introduces a new planet, Mercury, for players to visit, along with new story missions, Strikes, Crucible maps, weapons, armor, and more–you can see some of the new gear in the video above. The expansion’s release will coincide with the first of two big December updates. December 5 will also mark a change to Guided Games and the weekly reset schedule, and it will also see the release of PS4 Pro and Xbox One X enhancements for Destiny 2.

Please follow and like us:

2 thoughts on “Destiny 2 Curse Of Osiris DLC Install Size And Pre-Load Details Announced

  1. nba mobile coins

    Hi, always i used to check blog posts here early
    in the daylight, since i enjoy to find out more and more.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *